header photo

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina

Community Council

Next Meeting

Monday May 13th at the Sneads Ferry Community Center 126 Park Lane @ 7:00 pm.  Public is invited

What is community council

The Sneads Ferry Community Council is organized and operated to advance the civic, charitable, social, historic, educational and economic interests of the Sneads Ferry Community as follows:

By providing and promoting enrichment opportunities through theater, festivals and community fellowship; by providing a venue for other charities and non-profits to operate and by providing funding for scholarships to area student, as well as, contributions to other area non-profits.

Meetings are held the Second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Community Center.  The public is invited. 

 The following groups currently are represented on the council:


Contact Us

Community Center

126 Park Lane Sneads Ferry, NC 28460,    910-327-3335

Mailing Address

PO Box 503

Sneads Ferry, NC 28460

Emergency Contacts

Police 911 or 910-455-3113

Fire: 911  Non-Emergency 910-327-7221

Medical Emergency 911 

Onslow County Emergency Management 910-347-4270

council Members

Executive Committee

Ricky Hardison - Chairman 

Stuart Rochelle - Vice Chairman

Marion Dunford - Treasurer

Susan Potts - Secretary

Supporting Members

Stuart Rochelle - Turkey Creek Fire Department and Shrimp Festival

Lisa Hamner - Shrimp Festival

Gaylene Branton -Community Theatre

Marion Dunford - Christmas in the Ferry

Jennifer Tucker - Shrimp Scamper

Teresa White - Community Cares, Service/Fundraising


Members at Large

Michelle Norris

Christina Foster

Johnny Barham

Jason Davis